top of page
Taicho Cyclist V2 Logo Banner.png
  • Writer's pictureTaicho Cyclist

Tuas Lamp Post #1

Today is the Buddha's birthday so its a public holiday. The restless soul sneaked out of the house at 4:30am to find the fabled Lamp Post number 1 on our island.

When I got there, I realised that many have preceeded me but I still got Ascenders Team rightly "marked" on it with a leap above the rest.


Started out heading towards Changi TMCR before heading westwards across the island on a straight bead towards Tuas.

As against usual habit, I stopped only at a few places for photos.

This is the Loyang Tua Pek Kong Temple which is a multi-faith Temple enshrining deity from Taoism, Buddhism and Hinduism. The Temple opens 24hrs daily to service to community.



Continuing on, I did not stop until Marina Bay East to capture our city colours in the night before going on.



Finally, after some uneventful cycling, I finally reached the Lamp Post #1. Without a moment's hesitation, I leaped as high as I could and pasted a piece of Ascenders Team history on the surface of the lamp post.


Can you see the Ascenders Team Sticker?



Strangely felt surreal as the place around it was rather barren and yet crowded with many cyclists from around coming. So I took some selfies and left for the journey home. 150km today was great and I truly enjoyed by coffee after the ride.




42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Updated TIME Alpe d'Huez 2023 in 2024

After a series of component changes since the original build by OneBikeAsia back in February 2024, here is an update video in a beautiful Singapore🇸🇬 morning. The impeccable ride quality yielded a s

bottom of page