top of page
Taicho Cyclist V2 Logo Banner.png
  • Writer's pictureTaicho Cyclist

This is the "TIME" to change

As with the start of 2024, I have finally changed to a different brand of racing bicycle after sticking to a single other brand for nearly 27 years.

Photo Credit: One Bike Asia, Singapore Presenting the TIME Alpe d'Huez 2023 (ADH23) which is a very beautifully crafted frameset with their unique carbon fiber layup not replicated anywhere else. Also onboard is the new WheelTop EDS TX road transmission groupset (shifters and derailleurs only) and their hydraulic disc brake system. This is a fully wireless system coming out of Asia in recent months yet there is hardly any real user information about it. So I made a video to present my unboxing and did some comparison with other brands.




One Bike Asia in Singapore has kindly helped me to procure a TIME ADH23 despite it being a bit of challenge getting hold of one. I was really delighted and readily accepted their offer which I could not refuse.

Hence, I decided to give the build job to them as well since they have built my recent race bicycle used for Taiwan KOM. So I waited in delight for the build to materialise while I sourced for the other items for it.




I am possibly the first few on the road anywhere with an actual unboxed, built and soon to be reviewed rider of the new wireless system. It is really exciting times which lay ahead with the promise of this new bike and its bidget-friendly gear system. Here are some images of the completed build straight out of the workshop.








Thank you for sharing time for my passion. Happy 2024!

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Updated TIME Alpe d'Huez 2023 in 2024

After a series of component changes since the original build by OneBikeAsia back in February 2024, here is an update video in a beautiful Singapore🇸🇬 morning. The impeccable ride quality yielded a s

bottom of page