top of page
Taicho Cyclist V2 Logo Banner.png
  • Writer's pictureTaicho Cyclist

First Month Ride Review

Finally the TIME is completed on 9th February 2024 and with that, a club ride with #AscendersTeamSG and commuting rides to office are the time spent since on the bike.


It may still be early days for me to comment about the characteristics of the TIME bike, but the feel from my decades of riding road bikes does not miss the detail. Stiffness is unlike most of the bikes I rode and the handling is razor sharp for steering. The forks are like muscled limbs that gave little under the press of each pedal stroke. That kept the steering well-directed all the time.

The frame also reeked stiffness and I felt no power is wasted. The cosmetics are simply to my delight since the Chroma Blue exudes coolness I love with the nude carbon areas showing off the premier build internally. This TIME is definitely not an endurance bike and roaring to be raced, fast and hard instead underneath its classic demeanor.

Now over to the WheelTop EDS TX wireless drivetrain. Let's go deeper into this set of components with enough use to gather some feedback based on first month use.


Watch the YouTube video to see what I have summed up about the EDS TX and whether if it is meant for you as a next build. Unfortunately I am hit by COVID so this video has limited audio feedback from me as I can barely muster a voice to speak to my viewers but I tried a bit. Hope you find it useful and let me know your thoughts.


Thank you.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Updated TIME Alpe d'Huez 2023 in 2024

After a series of component changes since the original build by OneBikeAsia back in February 2024, here is an update video in a beautiful Singapore🇸🇬 morning. The impeccable ride quality yielded a s

bottom of page