top of page
Taicho Cyclist V2 Logo Banner.png
  • Writer's pictureTaicho Cyclist

3R LaGuardia Super Sprint Race - 1 Lap (3.7km / 5.5 mi) - 27th July 2021

My first Zwift Race after the last was over 6 months ago in 2021 in C Category which is where I currently am. Today I attempted to do The Wringler workout was thrice wrecked by dropouts and trainer lockup.

So I had to decide what to do as I had to go to bed really early tonight. So I scanned and found this 1 lap La Guardia Super Sprint Race which should not take very long and yet produce a high intensity effort. So I signed in and got ready while praying for no dropout to plague me.

From the gun go, all categories from A to D flew out in a blast of speed. I was rather hesitant initially to power through at the start. However, seeing the mass peloton speeding away, my race instincts kicked in and started closing in on the massive group in front comprising of A, B and 2 C riders (myself and David Watts).

The course was short but the rolling nature will hurt fast. With hindsight, I effectively used my gears to negative the rolling roads and soon distanced David Watts very quickly into a 25 sec lead 2.5km in. By 3 km mark, I was beginning to get dropped but tapped a steady SST effort and kept the gap to David to 15 secs as I crossed the line.


Not bad for a wrecked evening salvaged, more importantly I dedicate my first race win to the Ascenders Team.

Thanks everyone.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Updated TIME Alpe d'Huez 2023 in 2024

After a series of component changes since the original build by OneBikeAsia back in February 2024, here is an update video in a beautiful Singapore🇸🇬 morning. The impeccable ride quality yielded a s

bottom of page